DiversityHuman.com - It's all about us. It's all about you!


61st FAMAS (2013): Angel Locsin Best Actress, EL Presidente won major Awards (Best Actor Jeorge Estregan)

61st FAMAS (2013): Angel Locsin Best Actress, EL Presidente won major Awards (Best Actor Jeorge Estregan)


The 61st Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) Awards at the AFP Theater in Quezon City revealed this year's winners. The award giving body named Kapamilya actress, Angel Locsin, as Best Actress for her performance in the movie "One More Try". The overwhelmed star gave her acceptance speech on Sunday night with a matching flying kiss to her fans.

"To my Star Cinema family, especially to Tita Malou Santos, Inang Olive Lamasan, direk Ruel Bayani, 'One More Try' team, adprom, ABS-CBN family, sa mga nanuod at nagbigay ng nakakatabang pusong reviews, sa Angels, at sa lahat ho ng bumubuo ng FAMAS, buong puso po akong nagpapasalamat sa inyo," Locsin said via her official Twitter account early Monday.

Locsin was also named best actress for the Star Cinema film last month at the PMPC Star Awards.

The 61st FAMAS awards has given 14 major awards to the historical biopic film "El Presidente," including Best Picture and Best Director for Mark Meilly.

El Presidente's lead star Jeorge "E.R" Estregan also took home the Best Actor trophy, while Cesar Montano was named Best Supporting Actor for his turn as Andres Bonifacio in the movie.

Below is the full list of winners of the 61st Famas Awards:

Best Picture - "El Presidente"
Best Director - Mark Meily ("El Presidente")
Best Actress - Angel Locsin ("One More Try")
Best Actor - Jeorge "E.R" Estregan ("El Presidente")
Best Supporting Actress - Jaclyn Jose ("A Secret Affair")
Best Supporting Actor - Cesar Montano ("El Presidente")
Best Child Actor - Miguel Vergara, ("One More Try")
Best Child Actress - Barbara Miguel, ("Migrante")
Best Screenplay - Mark Meiley, ("El Presidente")
Best Cinematography - Carlo Mendoza, ("El Presidente")
Best Production Design - Danny Red and Joel Bilbao ("El Presidente")
Best Editing - Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna ("El Presidente")
Best Musical Score - Jessie Lasaten ("El Presidente")
Best Sound - Alberto Michael Idioma and Adiss Tabong, ("El Presidente")
Best Visual Effects - "El Presidente"
Best Special Effects - "El Presidente"
Best Story - "El Presidente"
Best Original Theme Song - "Aking Inang Bayan" from "El Presidente"
Advocacy Film Award: "Larong Bata"

Special Awards:

Special Recognition Award: German Moreno
German Moreno Youth Achievement Award - Janella Salvador, Xian Lim, Joyce Ching and Ruru Mardid
FAMAS Presidential Award in Cinema Art - Nora Aunor
FAMAS Fernando Poe Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award - Jeorge "E.R" Estregan
Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award - Cristy Fermin
Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award - Butch Francisco
FAMAS Grand Award - Francis Tolentino, Metro Manila Development Authority chairman
Exemplary Award for Public Service - Victor B. Endriga, PhD and Dean Amado Domingo Valdez
61st FAMAS Special Award 2013 as Champion of Humanitarian Service - Dr. Ricardo B. Pascasio
Best Male Celebrity Skin of the Night - Benjamin Alves
Best Female Celebrity Skin of the Night - Maxene Magalona

System Admin

Blog info


System Admin

DiversityHuman.com Administrator came from a very humble beginning. Born in the middle of the jungle. Raised by a very loving mother. Grew with a very hard working father. Experienced poverty at the lowest level.

Babaeng May Mabuting Kalooban Hinahangaan Ng Mga Sundalo Sa Jollibee Borongan Eastern Samar

Random Act Of Kindness: Man In Cebu Shares Generator To Entire Village For FREE!

Filipino Earns Around 1 Million Per Month In Selling Isaw, Betamax, & Adidas In New York City

This Boy Inspires Strangers But Can You Hold Your Tears While Reading His Story?

Page top